課程

 
 
 

cambridge UP logo

為助您準備在海外的學業成功,我們提供四項英語關鍵領域的研習會—您為達到您目標所需要的核心知識。

我們的課程與教學方法在過去15年裡已經歷過測試並力求完美,而且獲證對數以百計的亞洲學生確實有效。僅八位研習會參加者,因此您享受到通常只有在所費不貲的一對一家教裡才可能獲得的個人貼心關注,同時又能體驗到協力群組學習的好處。

照片中是一些我們所採用的教科書。

CUP books 1

我們的研習會:

字彙、文法、結構:這個研習會的焦點是詞彙知識以及基本文法和語句結構技巧的開發。(每週7.5小時)

閱讀、聆聽、批判思考:您透過利用真實且調適過的學術講課教材來發展閱讀、聆聽以及課堂筆記技巧。(每週7.5小時)

公開演講、簡報-辯論:您學習並實地操練公開演講及簡報。焦點是在於前後連貫、有組織的學術簡報,並且發展具有說服力的言談來有效地帶領研習會。(每週7.5小時)

英語寫作與修辭:非以英語為母語的大學學生經常會發現他們在英語大學課程裡的寫作要求實在是非常艱難。本研習會的目標就是針對在海外大學就學最重要的英語寫作與修辭要點。(每週7.5小時)

 
 
CUP books 2

Seminars

 
 
 

cambridge UP logo

To prepare you for academic success abroad, we offer seminars in four key areas of English—the core knowledge you need to achieve your goals.

Our curriculum and teaching methods have been tested and perfected over 15 years and have proven effective for hundreds of Asian students. With only eight seminar participants, you enjoy the kind of personal attention that is usually only possible in expensive one-to-one tutorials, while at the same time experiencing the benefits of co-operative group learning.

Pictured are just some of the textbooks we use.

CUP books 1

Our Seminars:

Vocabulary, Grammar, Structure: The focus of this seminar is the development of lexical knowledge and essential grammar and sentence structure skills. (7.5 hours/week)

Reading, Listening, Critical thinking: You develop reading, listening, and lecture note-taking skills through the use of authentic and adapted academic lecture materials. (7.5 hours/week)

Public Speaking, Presentation-Debate: You learn and practice public speaking and presentation. The focus is on making coherent, organized academic presentations and developing persuasive language for effective seminar leadership. (7.5 hours/week)

English Composition and Rhetoric: University students who are not native speakers of English often find the written demands of their courses in English language universities to be very challenging. This seminar targets the aspects of English composition and rhetoric that are most important for university study abroad. (7.5 hours/week)

 
 
CUP books 2